Bookmark and Share

Page 1 of 2[12 Last

what's wrong with my mini rose bush?

Most Active Topic:
Most Recent Topic:
Member Message
rosyshawn
Posted: Aug/15/2010 5:14 PM PST

I have a mini rose bush bought from a florist that I have transplanted and is now growing and making new blossoms. However, the tips of many of the leaves are turning brown and drying up (see photos). It doesn't spread up the entire leaf, however. I've been watering it, but it is on our covered front porch and has been very hot this summer, most days in the 90's with heat indexes in the 100's sometimes. Is this just a heat issue? I'm completely new to rose care but want to learn how to grow all kinds. Besides watering and feeding once a week or so with miracle grow rose food, as well as spraying with Sevin liquid, what else should I be doing? Thanks so much!

Attachments:

jlwe blog photos
Posted: Aug/16/2010 2:36 PM PST

Which type Miracle-Gro are you using Water Soluble or Continuous Release?
TheGreatGardener
Posted: Aug/22/2010 3:29 AM PST

Hey it looks like it is getting dried up
sassmuffin blog photos
Posted: Aug/22/2010 5:53 PM PST

your over fertilizing cut it back to once a month
jlwe blog photos
Posted: Aug/23/2010 4:50 AM PST

Quote:
Originally posted by sassmuffin
your over fertilizing cut it back to once a month

That's pretty much what I thought but they never came back to the post yet
rosyshawn
Posted: Aug/28/2010 6:26 PM PST